Award winning outback romance

I have exciting news – there’s a new book on the way. But SSHHHH – its super secret for another few days. I’ll be back soon with news.

I am honoured to announce…

Thank you to the readers who liked Ed and Helen’s story.

I am absolutely thrilled to announce that Wedding Bells By The Creek has been shortlisted for the RoNA ROSE Award, presented by the Romantic Novelists’ Association. The award is for a romantic novella, and I am one of five on the shortlist.

This book tells the story of an older couple – who have taken more than their fair share of knocks in their lives. It’s a book that says love and romance is for everyone – not just the young and beautiful.

The RoNA Awards are a very special accolade, and this is the second time one of my Coorah Creek books has been on the shortlist. Last year Little Girl Lost won the RoNA Award for an Epic romance. I hardly dare hope that Wedding Bells by The Creek does that well.

Thank you to the reader panel who voted for my book. And thank you to my family and friends and fellow writers for your support over the years. I could not have down this without you.

Congrats to all the shortlisted authors. It’s great to share this with you.

Share this page...
Follow Janet here...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Writing retreats 2018 - Intensive tutor-led retreats with Janet Gover and Alison May
Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence Finalist for The Wild OneColorado Romance Writers Award of Excellence Finalist for The Wild One
Email sign-up
Sign up to my email list to be the first to hear about new releases, special offers, competitions and other exciting news. You'll only get emails from me, and those not very often.
* = required field

powered by MailChimp!