Award winning outback romance

I am so pleased to announce that Wedding Bells by The Creek has been shortlisted for the RoNA ROSE Award presented by the Romantic Novelists’ Association. I am humbled to share this honour with so many other wonderful writers. Thank you.

Welcome

The Coorah Creek series published by Choc Lit & Farwell PublicationsThanks for dropping by my little corner of the web. It’s good to have you here.

My father taught me to love books when I was just a child – and that lifelong passion includes writing them as well as reading them.
I started scribbling short stories (mostly about ponies) in my schoolbooks when I was very small. Those schoolgirl scribbles slowly developed into ‘proper’ writing, leading me into the best job a person could ever have – being a writer.

I love writing books about the Australian outback, and have been touched by the amazing response from readers to my Coorah Creek books. It’s a series of novels set in a small town in outback Australia. The town is fictional, but it’s very real to me and to my readers. The series has won a number of awards, including the Epic Romantic Novel of the Year in the UK, Two Book Buyers best Awards and the Aspen Gold Readers’ Choice award in the USA.

The Heights by Juliet Bell published by HQ Digital

Although there are more books about Australia to come, I have taken a bit of a diversion and am now also writing as Juliet Bell – in collaboration with my writer friend Alison May. Juliet Bell has a preoccupation with misunderstood classic fiction, and stories that explore the darker side of relationships. The first book is The Heights – a modern retelling of the story of Heathcliff and Catherine Earnshaw, set in Yorkshire against the backdrop of the miner’s strike and the decline of a proud pit community. You can read more about it here.

There’s a lot more on my website – more books and some free short stories to read. While you’re here, please have a click around. There are musings on the blog, and details of my tutoring and manuscript appraisal services for writers.

Do come back soon.

Janet

Share this page...
Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestmail
Follow Janet here...
FacebooktwitterpinterestrssFacebooktwitterpinterestrss
From My Blog…

I am honoured to announce…

Thank you to the readers who liked Ed and Helen’s story.

I am absolutely thrilled to announce that Wedding Bells By The Creek has been shortlisted for the RoNA ROSE Award, presented by the Romantic Novelists’ Association. The award is for a romantic novella, and I am one of five on the shortlist.

This book tells the story of an older couple – who have taken more than their fair share of knocks in their lives. It’s a book that says love and romance is for everyone – not just the young and beautiful. Continue reading

Writing retreats 2018 - Intensive tutor-led retreats with Janet Gover and Alison May
Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence Finalist for The Wild OneColorado Romance Writers Award of Excellence Finalist for The Wild One
Email sign-up
Sign up to my email list to be the first to hear about new releases, special offers, competitions and other exciting news. You'll only get emails from me, and those not very often.
* = required field

powered by MailChimp!